Bandara to replace Jayasekera

UNP MP Dayasiri Jayasekera, who announced his resignation from parliament today, will be replaced by Nalin Bandara.
Bandara was next in line from the Kurunegala District to enter parliament as he had secured the highest preferential votes after Jayasekera from Kurunegala for the UNP.
He will take oaths before the Speaker once all the documentation is complete. (Colombo Gazette)