Sri Lanka beat Australia in T-20 thriller

Sri Lanka beat Australia by 3 runs in a rain affected T-20 match and with that took the 2 match series.
The match ended in controversy with former Sri Lanka captain Mahela Jayawardena involved in a heated exchange of words with some of the Australian players after the Sri Lankans took extra time to bowl the last ball of the Australian reply.
Batting first Sri Lanka scored 161 runs for the loss of 4 wickets with Mahela slamming 61 runs off 45 balls and Thisara Perera 35 runs from just 15 balls.
The Australian reply was affected by rain and the number of overs was later reduced under the Duckworth and Lewis method.
Needing 122 runs to win, the Australians took the game to the wire and needed 4 runs off the last ball of the innings.
Thisara Perera took time to bowl the last ball as he was involved in a discussion with captain Angelo Mathews and Jayawardena despite objections raised by the Australian batsmen.
When Perera eventually did send in the last ball the Australians were not able to score the four runs to win the match. (Colombo Gazette)

Sri Lanka 161/4 (20/20 ov)
Australia 119/3 (15.0/15 ov, target 122)
Sri Lanka won by 3 runs (D/L method)
Sri Lanka innings (20 overs maximum)RB4s6sSR
View dismissalTM Dilshanb Faulkner6100060.00
View dismissalMDKJ Pererac Bailey b Maxwell15173088.23
View dismissalLD Chandimalc Bailey b Laughlin591055.55
DPMD Jayawardenenot out614552135.55
View dismissalBMAJ Mendisc Faulkner b Doherty252430104.16
NLTC Pereranot out351532233.33
Extras(b 1, lb 8, w 5)14
Total(4 wickets; 20 overs)161(8.05 runs per over)
Did not bat AD Mathews*, KMDN KulasekaraBAW MendisSL MalingaA Dananjaya
Fall of wickets 1-15 (Dilshan, 2.5 ov), 2-33 (Chandimal, 5.3 ov), 3-39 (MDKJ Perera, 6.4 ov), 4-102 (BMAJ Mendis, 15.2 ov)
View wicketGJ Maxwell402315.75(1w)
MA Starc403508.75(4w)
View wicketJP Faulkner402416.00
View wicketB Laughlin4040110.00
View wicketXJ Doherty403017.50
Australia innings (target: 122 runs from 15 overs)RB4s6sSR
View dismissalDA Warnerc NLTC Perera b Kulasekara7610116.66
View dismissalAJ Finchlbw b BAW Mendis7610116.66
SE Marshnot out474022117.50
View dismissalGJ Bailey*c MDKJ Perera b NLTC Perera453640125.00
GJ Maxwellnot out8320266.66
Extras(b 1, lb 2, w 1, nb 1)5
Total(3 wickets; 15 overs)119(7.93 runs per over)
Did not bat MS Wade†, AC VogesJP FaulknerMA StarcXJ DohertyB Laughlin
Fall of wickets 1-10 (Warner, 1.3 ov), 2-20 (Finch, 4.1 ov), 3-106 (Bailey, 14.2 ov)
TM Dilshan201005.00
View wicketKMDN Kulasekara301816.00(1w)
View wicketBAW Mendis302518.33
SL Malinga302608.66
A Dananjaya1012012.00
View wicketNLTC Perera302518.33(1nb)
Match details
Toss Australia, who chose to field
Series Sri Lanka won the 2-match series 2-0
Player of the match NLTC Perera (Sri Lanka)