Nine SSPs promoted to the rank of Deputy Inspector General

Nine Senior Superintendents of Police (SSPs) have been promoted to the rank of Deputy Inspector General (DIG).

Among those promoted are SSP D.S.E. Jayasundara, the Director of the Terrorism Investigations Division and Ministerial Coordination Division, SSP K.V.D.A.J. Karawita – Director of the Prime Minister’s Security Division, SSP S.W.M. Senaratne – Director of Research and Development Division, SSP U.P.A.D.K.P. Karunanayake – Officer in charge of the Nugegoda division, SSP T.C.A. Dhanapala – Director of the Narcotics Bureau and SSP P.K.D. Priyantha – Director of the Financial Crimes Investigation Division.

The promotions have been approved by the National Police Commission.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.