Debate on no-confidence motion against PM set for April 4

The debate in Parliament on the no-confidence motion against Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe has been set for April 4.

The date was set following a party leaders meeting held today.

The no-confidence motion against Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe was handed over to Parliament yesterday.

The no-confidence motion with 55 signatures was handed over to Speaker Karu Jayasuriya by the joint opposition.

Four Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) members of Parliament had also signed the no-confidence motion.

SLFP MPs T.B Ekanayake, Nishantha Muthuhettigama, S. Punchinilame and Cader Musthan have signed the motion (Colombo Gazette)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.